Future of the multiple views feature

There is an option to allow or not multiple views, out of only 3 options.

There is a disproportionately huge section dedicated to clearing multiples, multiples that people have definitely added on purpose, I mean the “added a second view by mistake” scenario seems unlikely for warranting this feature.

This makes me think the plan is to remove this feature in the future. Is it ? Or can we get an insurance that there is no plan to do so ?

Hi,
That option to allow only 1 play exists because some users do not want to add multiple plays.

As for the tool to clear duplicates, that was created because some users ended up with a lot of duplicate plays due to syncs with external applications, and we needed to clear those after they requested in the support section.
To make it easier, we created a tool that anyone can remove their duplicated plays and added it to the advanced settings.
This has nothing to do with removing the feature.

You can also find the option to set a show as rewatching in the new version, you just need to enable it in the preview section: Trakt Web: Settings