Now that you’re familiar with the basic features of Trakt, let’s dive deeper into some of the more advanced functionality. All of these features can be enabled on your settings page.
In the main section, you will be able to change your profile picture clicking on your current image. All other options are split into different sections.
General
The general settings is where you will have some prefereces of your account.
This is where you will find settings like Spoilers, Multiple Plays and Ratings Promts.
You can also choose your favorite genres, theme and language.
Blocked users and the option to clear your cover image can also be found here.
Account
This is where you can change your Display Name, Username, Email, Bithday, Location, About Me and find the private account precerences.
You can also find the link to manage your VIP subscription here.
Data
This is where you will find the option to import your data, from our own exports or other services.
We currently support TV Time, IMDb and Letterboxd. We also have guidelines for CSV and JSON imports.
And you will also find the option to export your data in this section.
Apps
Here is where you can manage the apps connected to your account or your API applications.
Streaming
In this section you can choose your favorite Streaming Services and connect Streaming Services with the Automatic Streaming sync.
Free users can only connect 1 service, while VIP users can connect all of the services they want.
Plex
In this section, you will find all settings related to Plex, so if you have a Plex server, you can connect it here either using the Plex Sync or the Webhook. Keep in mind that the Webhook is VIP only, and also needs Plex Pass to work.
Plex Sync itself can be used by both Free users and VIP users. VIP users can have access to connect more services and request syncs when they want.
Advanced
In the Advanced settings you will find options to remove duplicated data from your account. This will remove any extra play of your history and you can choose if you want to keep the oldest play or the newest play.
Here you will also find the options to clear data from your Watchlist, Ratings, History and Library. Any data removed here cannot be recovered, so please export your data before using them.
You will also find the option to delete your account in this section. To confirm, you will need to Type your username.
We recommend exporting your data before using any of these options, and all of them will require a confirmation before they are done:
Preview
In the Preview section, you will find features that are still being tested by our team. The options in this section are only available for VIP users.
Keep in mind that these are feature we are still experimenting, and they can change before being fully released.

